Faculty, Students, and Staff

Department of Physics
Ben-Gurion University
Beer-Sheva 84105, Israel

 
Chair:  Prof. Michael Gedalin 
Tel:     +972-8-6461567
Fax:     +972-8-6472904
E-mail:  physics@bgu.ac.il
http://www.bgu.ac.il/physics
Physics Office: building 54, rooms 112,114


 
Reload this page (the default version).
Reload this page including photo ID pictures.
Reload tables including personal contact information and photo ID pictures.
Reload tables including personal contact information for print.
 
Phone Book [Public Access] [Restricted I] [Restricted II] [id]
[update form] [update MySQL: Faculty Fellows Staff Students] [browse physweb homepages]
 

Administrative Staff

Name
E-Mail
Phone
Room
  Physics Office - chairperson   physics@bgu.ac.il 64-61764/ 61567 54/114
  Physics Office A - admin   physics@bgu.ac.il 64-61567 54/114
  Physics Office B - students admin  physics@bgu.ac.il 64-61566 54/112
  Physics Office C - service room  physics@bgu.ac.il 64-61644  54/111
 Averbukh Michael  averbukh@bgu.ac.il  64-72585  54/203
 Dayan Moshe  mdayan@bgu.ac.il 647-2130 26/102
 Dr. Biton Yaacov  yaacov@bgu.ac.il  64-61179 54/301
 Fridman Aviva   avivaf@bgu.ac.il  64-61566  54/112
 Gelber Itay  gelberit@bgu.ac.il 08-6479279 302/54
 Hirsh Yitzhak  hirshy@bgu.ac.il 64-72121 63/07
 Koresh Leah  leah@bgu.ac.il  64-79277/6  54/-105
 Kuhlik Ury  kuhlik@bgu.ac.il 64-61175 54/010
 Nahum Shlomo  nachums@bgu.ac.il 64-72154  54/316A
 Ohayon Lilly   olili@bgu.ac.il 64-61567 54/114
 Rahmilov David  davidrah@bgu.ac.il 64-61568 54/-107A
 Rivni Aharon   rivni@bgu.ac.il  64-79365  54/008, 54/010
 Tzukerman Boris   boristz@bgu.ac.il 64-61190 54/007
 Yuzhelevsky Yaakov  Yuzhel@bgu.ac.il  64-72738  54/-114


Faculty

Name
E-Mail
Phone
Room
 Aharony Amnon  aaharony@bgu.ac.il 64-77558, 03-6408558 54/309
 Avishai Yshai (Emeritus) yshai@bgu.ac.il 64-61763 54/312
 Band Yehuda (Chemistry) band@bgu.ac.il 64-61635  30/201
 Bar Ilana   ibar@bgu.ac.il  64-61571/64-72589/64-72588  54/227 Lab: -109
 Bar-Touv Jacob (Emeritus) bartouv@netvision.net.il  02-5337732 
 Ben-Abraham Shelomo Izhaq (Emeritus) benabr@bgu.ac.il 08-64-28227 54/329
 Brustein Ram  ramyb@bgu.ac.il  64-72507 54/315
 Cohen Doron  dcohen@bgu.ac.il 64-77557 54/310
 Daboul Jamil (Emeritus) daboul@bgu.ac.il  64-72132  54/225
 Davidson Aharon   davidson@bgu.ac.il  64-61649  54/327
 Eichler David  eichler@bgu.ac.il eichler.david@gmail.com 64-61854 54/323
 Entin-Wohlman Ora  oraentin@bgu.ac.il 64-61597, 03-6408524 54/308
 Faiman David  (+SdeBoker) faiman@bgu.ac.il 65-96933  54/333 Sde-Boker
 Feingold Mario  mario@bgu.ac.il  64-72459, 64-61587,77542/72155 54/005 Lab: 011, -112, -121
 Folman Ron   folman@bgu.ac.il  64-79263 95/101
 Frumker Eugene  efrumker@bgu.ac.il  08-64-72176 54/213 Lab: -122
 Gedalin Michael  gedalin@bgu.ac.il 64-61645 54/326
 Gersten Alexander (Emeritus) gersten@bgu.ac.il 64-61853 54/225
 Gill David  (Emeritus) dgill@bgu.ac.il  
 Golomb David (Physiology) golomb@bgu.ac.il 08-6477325 M6/427
 Goren Shaul (Emeritus) shaulg@bgu.ac.il  64-61171, 64-72458 54/209 Lab: 208
 Gorodetsky Gad (Emeritus) gorodet@bgu.ac.il  64-61167, 64-72456 54/209 Lab: 222, 223
 Grosfeld Eytan  grosfeld@bgu.ac.il 64-61646 54/228
 Guendelman Eduardo  guendel@bgu.ac.il  64-72508  54/324
 Horovitz Baruch  hbaruch@bgu.ac.il  64-61748 54/311
 Horowitz Yigal (Emeritus) yigalho@gmail.com 64-61181 54/221
 Jung Grzegorz  jung@bgu.ac.il  64-61166, 64-72124  54/212 Lab: -116
 Keshet Uri  ukeshet@bgu.ac.il 64-61177 54/214
 Korn Charles (Emeritus) ckorn@bgu.ac.il  64-72125 54/329
 Krichevsky Oleg  okrichev@bgu.ac.il 64-72123, 64-72151 lab phone: 6428231  54/006 Lab: 009, -110, -111
 Lublinsky Michael  lublinm@bgu.ac.il 08-6461849 54/217
 Lyubarski Yuri  lyub@bgu.ac.il 08-6472177 54/322
 Manassen Yishay  manassen@bgu.ac.il  64-61178, 64-72153 54/211 Lab: -122
 Meidan Dganit  dganit@bgu.ac.il 08-64-61170 226
 Meir Yigal   ymeir@bgu.ac.il  08-64-72509 54/313
 Meron Ehud (+SdeBoker) ehud@bgu.ac.il  64-77556, 65-96926 54/333
 Moalem Amnon  moalem@bgu.ac.il 64-61177, 64-72750 54/214 Lab: 220
 Mordechai Shaul  (sabbatical) shaulm@bgu.ac.il  64-61749, 64-61173  54/307 Lab: 306
 Moreh Raymond (Emeritus) moreh@bgu.ac.il 64-61569  54/215
 Owen David  (Emeritus) owen@bgu.ac.il  64-61852 54/328
 Rabinovitch Avinoam (Emeritus) avinoam@bgu.ac.il 64-61172  54/332
 Rich Daniel  danrich@bgu.ac.il  64-61648  54/210 Lab: -115
 Rosenwaks Salman (Zamik) (Emeritus) zamik@bgu.ac.il  64-61571, 64-61170  54/226
 Schechter Moshe  smoshe@bgu.ac.il 08-6472131 54/331
 Shaked Hagai (Emeritus) hshaked@bgu.ac.il  64-61174 54/216
 Shamir Maoz (Physiology) shmaoz@bgu.ac.il 08-6477324 M6/433
 Shuker Reuben (Emeritus) shuker@bgu.ac.il  64-61169, 64-72120/72450 office: 213 Lab: -122
 Steinitz Raphael (Emeritus) raphael@bgu.ac.il   
 Thieberger Reuben (Emeritus) thieb@bgu.ac.il  6428223 54/216
 Zarmi Yair (+SdeBoker) mailto:zarmi@bgu.ac.il 64-28229, 65-96920 54/333


Research Fellows

Name
E-Mail
Phone
Room
 Barmashenko Boris   barmash@bgu.ac.il  64-77127 54/224
 Furman Gregory  gregoryf@bgu.ac.il 64-72458 54/229
 Gavrinov Tatiana  tatgavr@bgu.ac.il 08-6472151 54/009
 Golbraikh Ephim  golbref@bgu.ac.il  28228 330/54
 Golub Anatoly   agolub@bgu.ac.il 64-28228 54/330
 Gredeskul Sergey  sergeyg@bgu.ac.il 64-61763 54/312
 Griv Evgeny  griv@bgu.ac.il  64-28226 54/325
 Groswasser David   davgros@bgu.ac.il  64-72213, 64-79262  54/3
 Kagalovsky Victor (graduated) victork@bgu.ac.il 64-72151  
 Kaganovich Alexander   alexk@bgu.ac.il 08-64-72177 54/322
 Kalbanov Matoi   matoi@bgu.ac.il  64-61249  54/113
 Koganov Genadi A.  quant@bgu.ac.il  64-28226 54/325
 kumar pal mamoj  mamojkum@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Markovitch Vladimir  markoviv@bgu.ac.il  64-72456  54/223
 Meerovich Victor  victorm@bgu.ac.il 64-72458  54/229
 Panich Alexander  pan@bgu.ac.il  72458/ Lab-72581 54/229
 Portnov Alexander  portnova@bgu.ac.il 6472582 -117
 pramod kumar  pramod@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Ralfe Henry    64-72153  54/-119 63/16
 Rohrlich Daniel  rohrlich@bgu.ac.il 64-79408  54/4
 Rozenberg Evgeny  evgenyr@bgu.ac.il  64-28232  54/223
 Shames Alexander  sham@bgu.ac.il  64-72581  29/008
 Shuyu Zhou  zhou@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Sokolovsky Vladimir   sokolovv@bgu.ac.il  64-72458 54/229
 Yanyan Bu  yybu@post.bgu.ac.il  54/320


Students

Name
E-Mail
Phone
Room
 Amit Omer   amio@post.bgu.ac.il  08-6479096 54/319
 Ariad Daniel  ariadd@bgu.ac.il  54 / 219
 Arwas Geva  arwas@post.bgu.ac.il  54/317
 Asban Ofek  asban@post.bgu.ac.il  54/319
 Bareli Guy  bareli@bgu.ac.il 08-6472124 54/-116
 Beer Orr  orrbe@post.bgu.ac.il  54/321
 Bodek Lior  liorbod@post.bgu.ac.il   54/-120
 Cohen Snir  snirc@post.bgu.ac.il   54/-109
 Dahan Daniel  ddani@post.bgu.ac.il  321/54
 Davidovich Dotan  dotandav@bgu.ac.il  54/317
 Dolgin Barukh  dolginn@post.bgu.ac.il  08-6472456 54/223
 Edri Yuval  yuvaled@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Elikashvili Alexander   elikashv@post.bgu.ac.il   54/321
 Epshtein Michael  michaele@bgu.ac.il 08-6461570 54/-113
 Estrin Yevgeni  estriny@post.bgu.ac.il 64-77682 54/-115
 Giladi Chen  giladic@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Granit Gilad  granity@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Hecht Harel   harelhe@bgu.ac.il   
 Hurowitz Daniel  hurowits@bgu.ac.il  54/317
 Kleeorin Yaakov  kleeorin@bgu.ac.il  54/321
 Kumar Rahul  rahul@post.bgu.ac.il  08-646-2178 54/222
 Kupperman Judith  judithku@bgu.ac.il  54/318
 Malka Itamar  itamarma@bgu.ac.il 08-6461570/72582 54/-117
 Margalit Yair   margalya@post.bgu.ac.il  08-6479096 90/146
 Matityahu Shlomi  shlomimatit@gmail.com  54/321
 Muliam Yair  yairmu@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Nagar Sarit   saritn@post.bgu.ac.il  54/317
 Naor Yossi  naoryos@post.bgu.ac.il  54/319
 Perl Yossi  yossiper@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Petrushansky Alona  alonapet@bgu.ac.il  54/-113
 Prabha Banik Arka  arkaprab@post.bgu.ac.il  54/319
 Reiss Ido  reissi@post.bgu.ac.il  54/318
 Rivin Oleg  rivino@bgu.ac.il  
 Rosenzweig Yossi  yosefros@post.ac.il  54/11
 Rothshtein Eitan  rotshtei@post.bgu.ac.il 64-72414 54/219
 Schlussel Yechezkel  schlusse@post.bgu.ac.il  90/146
 Shirakov Avry   avrysh@post.bgu.ac.il   54/321
 Spektor Marat  marats@bgu.ac.il 64-72419 54/-115
 Steiner Roee  roees@post.bgu.ac.il  54/222
 Szulc Asaf  szulc@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Tkachenko Irina  irinatka@bgu.ac.il  54/009
 Tzuk Rotem  tzukrote@post.bgu.ac.il   54/-110
 Vasihoun Mahary  mahary@bgu.ac.il 647-72419 54/219
 Weiss Tal  talweiss@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Wolfson Ira   irawolf@post.bgu.ac.il   54/319
 Yaniv Alon  alonyan@bgu.ac.il  54/222
 Yavilberg Konstantin  yavilber@post.bgu.ac.il  54/321
 Yellin Ben  yellinb@bgu.ac.il 08-6472178  54/222


Alumni

Name
E-Mail
Phone
Room
  De Leeuw Yaron (graduated) jarondl@post.bgu.ac.il  
 Afek Gadi (graduated) afekg@bgu.ac.il 08-64-28231  54/-111
 Agou Ruti (graduated) agou@bgu.ac.il 6428379 90/122
 Arzouan Ofir  (graduated) arzouano@bgu.ac.il   
 Aviv Gal (graduated) gal@bgu.ac.il 64-79096 64-28378 90/126,lab: 95/-101
 Barboy Ilan  (graduated) barboy@bgu.ac.il  64-72124 54/-116
 Barkai Nadav (graduated) barkain@bgu.ac.il 64-61853 54/319
 Bartal Shai (graduated) bartalsh@bgu.ac.il  
 Ben-Dayan Ido (graduated) idobd@bgu.ac.il 64-61204 54/318
 Ben-Simon Avi (graduated) bensimoa@bgu.ac.il  
 Benhaim Yenon (graduated) yenon@bgu.ac.il 61902 95/146
 Berman Yonatan (graduated) bermanyo@bgu.ac.il  54/319
 Bernat Amir (graduated) bernat@bgu.ac.il 08-6472582  54/-117
 Bogomolny Evgeny  (graduated) bogomole@bgu.ac.il 64-61173  54/306
 Brami Ilan (graduated) bramii@bgu.ac.il  
 Carmon Gideon (graduated) gideonc@bgu.ac.il 64-61587  54/011
 Chuchem Maya (graduated) chuchem@bgu.ac.il 64-61168 54/317
 Cohen Nimrod (graduated) conim@bgu.ac.il  54/321
 Coslovsky Jonathan (graduated) coslovsj@bgu.ac.il  90/124
 Dahan Zadok (graduated) dahanza@bgu.ac.il  
 Dana Ramy  (graduated) ramid@bgu.ac.il  64-72153 54/-113
 David Tal  (graduated) taldavid@bgu.ac.il  64-61902 54/219 95/-101
 Dubi Jonathan  (graduated) dubij@bgu.ac.il   
 Dubrovin Ekaterina (graduated) dubrovin@bgu.ac.il  
 Dulman Dekel Anat (graduated) anatdul@bgu.ac.il 64-72151 54/009
 Eizner Elad (graduated) eladeiz@bgu.ac.il  
 Erez Amir (graduated) erezam@bgu.ac.il 64-79833, 6652068 54/318
 Etzioni Yoav  (graduated) etzioni@bgu.ac.il 64-61168 54/317
 Farbiash Netzach (graduated) farbiash@bgu.ac.il +972 8 6479833 54/319
 Feingold Gitit (graduated) gititf@bgu.ac.il   54/317
 Fleminger Eyal  (graduated) fleminge@bgu.ac.il  
 Fruchtman Amir (graduated) fruchtma@bgu.ac.il  54/317
 Fuks Evgeny  (graduated) evgenyf@bgu.ac.il   
 Gabay Carmit  (graduated) gabayc@bgu.ac.il 64-72151  54/009
 Gabdank Netanel (graduated) gabdankn@bgu.ac.il   
 Ganot Yuval (graduated) ganot@bgu.ac.il  
 Gilad Erez (graduated) gilade@bgu.ac.il   
 Gilad Amir (graduated) amirgil@bgu.ac.il  54/321
 Gilboa Barak (graduated) barakgil@bgu.ac.il 08-6428606 51/215
 Golan Amir  (graduated) golanami@bgu.ac.il 64-61570 54/-113
 Goldenring Sharon (graduated) gold@bgumail.bgu.ac.il   
 Gorodetsky Pavel (graduated) pavelgor@bgu.ac.il 79470 30/205
 Gruman Ella (graduated) poo@bgu.ac.il   
 Gur Barak (graduated) barakg@bgu.ac.il  54/319
 Gurwich Ilya (graduated) gurwiche@bgu.ac.il 64-72178 54/222
 Hachevich Stanislav (graduated)    
 Haim Lev (graduated) haimle@bgu.ac.il  54/219
 Hammody Ziad (graduated) ziad@bgu.ac.il   
 Hayut Itay (graduated) hayuti@bgu.ac.il 64-77344 M8/442
 Israelashvili Itamar (graduated) israelas@bgumail.bgu.ac.il  
 Itan Eran (graduated) itan@bgu.ac.il 64-72155 54/011
 Jan Ronit  (graduated) ronitj@bgu.ac.il   
 Judkovsky Yair (graduated) yairju@post.bgu.ac.il 08-6471587 54/11
 Kahana Aviv (graduated) akahana@bgu.ac.il  79076 39/314
 Kantarovich Keren  (graduated) kerenk@bgu.ac.il 64-61570  54/-113
 kartoon daniela (graduated) danyk@bgu.ac.il  
 Kletter Assaf (graduated) kletter@bgu.ac.il  64-72178 54/222
 Knoll Rachel  (graduated) rknoll@bgu.ac.il 64-72581  MMR lab
 Korover Igor (graduated) igorko@bgu.ac.il  
 Lampert Adam (graduated) lamperta@bgumail.bgu.ac.il   
 Leizarovitch Shai (graduated) laizerov@bgu.ac.il  054-3022138
 Levi Chen  (graduated) chenle@bgu.ac.il 64-61570 54/-113
 Levy Roi (graduated) roilev@bgu.ac.il 64-79471 54/318
 Levy Daniel (graduated) levyda@bgu.ac.il  64-61168 54/317
 Liverts Michael  (graduated) liverts@bgumail.bgu.ac.il  64-77125 57/10
 Machluf Shimon (graduated) machlufs@bgu.ac.il 64-61902(Lab) 95/-101
 Maman Nizan (graduated) mamanni@bgu.ac.il 64-77542 54/-112
 Manor Rotem  (graduated) manorr@bgu.ac.il   
 Marom Ran  (graduated) ranzvi@bgu.ac.il  64-61570  54/-113
 Mau Yair (graduated) yairmau@gmail.com   54/219
 Mayorkas Nitzan (graduated) mayorkas@bgu.ac.il 08-6472582 54/-117
 Moravchik David (graduated) davidmor@bgu.ac.il 64-61892 90/146
 Moshe Ofer (graduated) mosheo@bgu.ac.il 64-77682  54/-115
 Noked Ori (graduated) noked@bgu.ac.il  
 Peer Tal (graduated) ptal@bgu.ac.il  
 Peretz Eldad  (graduated) eldad@bgu.ac.il 64-72153/ 6472152 54/-119
 Pesah Asaf (graduated) pesah@bgu.ac.il 64-72120  54/-122
 Pollack Yoav (graduated) yoavpo@bgu.ac.il  54/321
 Reshes Galina  (graduated) galres@bgu.ac.il  64-61587 54/011
 Ridnik Tal (graduated) ridnikt@bgu.ac.il  
 Rohberger Haya  (graduated) rohberge@bgu.ac.il  
 Rosen Shahar (graduated) rosensh@bgu.ac.il   
 Rozman Dimitry  (graduated) sirotad@bgumail.bgu.ac.il  
 Rubin Shimon (graduated) rubinsh@bgu.ac.il 64-79471 54/318
 Sade Avishai (graduated) sadehavi@bgu.ac.il  54/-122
 Salem Ran (graduated) salemr@bgu.ac.il  64-79262  95/-101
 Sarig Chen  (graduated) sarig@bgu.ac.il   
 Sarusi Gidon (graduated) serussi@bgumail.bgu.ac.il   
 Segal Irina Yonit (graduated) ezerskyi@bgu.ac.il 08-6479213 54/321
 Sela Itamar (graduated) selait@bgu.ac.il  64-61168 54/317
 Shachaf Lior (graduated) shachafl@bgu.ac.il  54/319
 Shafran Eyal (graduated) shafrane@bgu.ac.il  
 Sharon Avi  (graduated) avish@bgu.ac.il   
 Shemesh Ilan (graduated) ilanshe@bgu.ac.il 7-2151 (lab) 54/-110
 Shif Boris (graduated) borisshi@bgu.ac.il  
 Shilon Idan (graduated) silon@bgu.ac.il  64-72178 54/222
 Shopen Elad (graduated) felad@bgu.ac.il   
 Shusterman Roman (graduated) romans@bgu.ac.il  
 Sokolovsky Maxim (graduated) maxims@bgu.ac.il   
 Stotland Alexander  (graduated) stotland@bgu.ac.il  64-61168  54/317
 Suleman Ahmad (graduated) suleman@bgu.ac.il 64-72419 54/319
 Szmuk Ramon (graduated) Szmukr@bgu.ac.il 08-6428379 
 Tal Noam (graduated) noamta@bgu.ac.il 64-72458 54/208
 Tsukanov Roman (graduated) tsukanov@bgumail.bgu.ac.il 64-72155 54/-121
 Waxman Amir (graduated) amirwaxm@bgu.ac.il   
 Weis Tal (graduated) talweis@bgu.ac.il  
 Yalinewitz Almog (graduated) almogyal@bgu.ac.il  
 Yarom Amos  (graduated) yarom@bgu.ac.il   
 Yellin Emanuel  (graduated) eman@bgu.ac.il   
 Zeevi Maya (graduated) zeevim@bgu.ac.il  
 Zeharia Uzi  (graduated) uziz@bgu.ac.il    
 Zemsky Daniel  (graduated) zemsky@bgumail.bgu.ac.il   
 Zilber Elad (graduated) zilbere@bgumail.bgu.ac.il  64-72126 54/-116
 Zingerman Yulim  (graduated) yulim@bgu.ac.il 64-61179  62/211
 Zlatopolsky Stanislav  (graduated) zlatopol@bgu.ac.il   
 Zwielly Amir  (graduated) zwielly@bgumail.bgu.ac.il 64-61173 54/324