Dynamics of Electrons and Collective Modes in Nanostructures
DIP meeting 11-13 May 2007

Tentative plan

  • Arrival: 10 May Thursday night
  • Friday semi-closed session
  • Friday Dinner (main eating event)
  • Sunday session + open talks
  • Departure: 13 May Sunday night


On February the BGU physics department is going to be relocated to its new building. It looks nice spacious and comfortable. You will have access to the Internet etc if required.

The Friday session will be a semi-closed quiet meeting. The physics building will be "ours". Informal presentations that introduce open problems are encouraged.

The Sunday session is during a "working day". I would like to announce some of the talks as open to the ``wide public". 

Since May is likely to be hot we have in mind the cool caves of Bet Govrin. It is a major national park. We shall arrange a bus from the Hotel and back.

List of participants

  • Felix von Oppen <vonoppen@physik.fu-berlin.de>
  • Florian Marquardt <Florian.Marquardt@physik.lmu.de>
  • Jan von Delft <vondelft@theorie.physik.uni-muenchen.de>
  • (-) Joerg P Kotthaus <Kotthaus@CeNS.de>
  • Stefan Ludwig <stefan.ludwig@physik.uni-muenchen.de>
  • (-) Vitaly N. Golovach <golovach@theorie.physik.uni-muenchen.de>
  • Benjamin Abel <babel@theorie.physik.uni-muenchen.de>
  • Afif Siddiki <siddiki@fkf.mpg.de>
  • Eros Mariani <mariani@physik.fu-berlin.de>
  • Theresa Hecht <thecht@theorie.physik.uni-muenchen.de>
  • Amnon Aharony <aaharony@bgu.ac.il>
  • Doron Cohen  <dcohen@bgu.ac.il>
  • Moty Heiblum <heiblum@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il>
  • Ora Entin-Wohlman <oraentin@bgu.ac.il>
  • Yoseph Imry <yoseph.imry@weizmann.ac.il>
  • Yuval Oreg <yuval.oreg@weizmann.ac.il>
  • Vyacheslavs Kashcheyevs <slava@latnet.lv>
  • Sela Itamar <selait@bgumail.bgu.ac.il>
  • Stotland Alexander <stotland@bgumail.bgu.ac.il>
  • Chuchem Maya <chuchem@bgu.ac.il>
  • Eitan Rothstein <eitan.rothstein@gmail.com>
  • Ariel Amir <ariel.amir@weizmann.ac.il>
  • Hamutal Berry-Soroker <hamutal@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il>
  • Zohar Ringel <zoharahoz@gmail.com>
  • Oren Zarchin <oren.zarchin@weizmann.ac.il>
  • Eran Sela <eran.sela@weizmann.ac.il>
  • Dganit Meidan <dganit@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il>
  • Georg Schwiete <schwiete@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il>
  • Assaf Carmi <assafc@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il>
  • Enav Alcobi <enavili@tx.technion.ac.il>